USDA Secretary Designates Seven Alabama Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas


This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Alabama

Triggering Disaster: Excessive rainfall and flooding caused by Tropical Storm Ida that occurred from Aug. 29, 2021 and continuing.

Application Deadline: Aug. 8, 2022

FSA Disaster Assistance Information

Farm Loan Discovery Tool

To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center

*USDA is an equal opportunity provider, employer and lender.*

I'm interested
I disagree with this
This is unverified